Androscoggin Amateur Radio Club is sponsoring the Maine State ARRL Convention and Andy Hamfest March 27 and 28, 2015 at the Ramada Inn in Lewiston.

Click HERE for the latest information and get registration forms on our convention page.
Read print out and pass around our 2015 Hamfest flyer. of the Androscoggin Amateur Radio Club

Androscoggin Amateur Radio Club Logo Androscoggin Amateur Radio Club-AARC
PO Box 1, Auburn ME 04212-0001
Repeater: 442.000/447.000MHz no pl-tone on Goff Hill, Auburn,Maine is currently off the air.

The 146.610 repeater (PL 88.5) in Auburn is on air with the System Fusion repeater.
Special Note: 
There is no courtesy beep, drop the carrier to reset the time-out-timer.

2015 ARRL Scholarship Program Now Accepting Applications!
Application form for all is scholarships is ONLY on-line and must be
done on-line by January 31st. Transcripts must be received by February

Congratulations to the four new technician class operators and Andy Club member Miriam kc1aih who is an extra class operator after the exam session in Lewiston January 21st!
Winterfest at Le Club Calumet February 7, 2015 8:00 a.m.

The new DSTAR repeater is on the air at 443.3 Mhz. Please try it and let us know how it works out.
The links to the dashboard are or

                                       System Fusion Plaque
Learn more about this new digital voice mode at System Fusion

Get an overview of digital communications from the Digital Communications Guide

This system comes with two new digital radios, an FTM-400D and an FT1D for use by the club members. 

If you don't have a digital radio yet, don't worry, System Fusion repeater should switch it self out of digital mode and back to the usual FM analog mode so you can continue to use the radio you already have. When it hears a digital radio it switches back to a digital repeeater.  The analog output has an 88.5 pl tone so analog listeners can set their receive squelch so they will not have to listen to the digital noise.

Due to confusion over what this repeater will or will not do refer to the repeater manual pages 19 and 20 at Repeater Manual

The new and improved System Fusion DR-1X model is here and is being tested by the club.

The Andy Club is not the only area club with a System Fusion repeater.

Androscoggin ARC Membership Application Form

Andy Club Officers                                                                                                                          
President: Bill Woodhead N1KAT
Vice President: Cory Golob KU1U
Treasurer: Ivan Lazure N1OXA
Secretary:Dick Knight N1NYW
Trustee: Norm L'Heureux W1SCM
News Letter Editor: Harold Hartley N1LLU

ARRL Maine Section Page
New ARRL Maine Section Page

"Maine NBEMS VHF Net."
Sundays 7pm on the KQ1L Linked System

Quick Start Manual:

KQ1L Linked System site:

KQ1L Linked System map(**NOTE** Sanford is now 147.180+131.8Hz)

KQ1L Linked System Frequencies

Next Andy Club Meeting:
The Next Andy Club Meeting will be Wednesday February 4, 2015 at 7 p.m. at the Potvin Room of the St. Marys' Medical Associates Building 99 Campus Avenue. We will continue to work on the  planning for the ARRL State Convention in March. The D-star repeater is on the air at 443.3 Mhz, audio levels are being adjusted.
International Space Station Sightings Click here
Getting your
Amateur Radio License
ARRL Maine State Convention and Andy Hamfest March 27 and 28, 2015



Hamfests and other Events

VE Exams in Maine and New Hampshire

Acorn Archives

Andy Club Calendar January 2015

Andy Club Swap Shop

Call Sign Lookup

Andy Club News Archive
Androscoggin ARES/RACES
Ares Logo
Maine ARES Site:

Community Emergency Response Teams-CERT
and Community Animal Response Team-CART Links
CERT Community Emergency Response Teams-CERT and Community Animal Response Team and CART Links
National Weather Service-Gray
Weather Links
Weather Spotter's Training
NWS Caribou-CAR
Other Weather Maps and LinksWeather Links
Equipment Manuals
APRS Web Client
Radio Adventures of Maine
Digital Modes
and SSTV

Download page
fldigi Manual
Radio Frequency Programmer

CMRRC-Radio-Frequencies Effective 12 7 2014.pdf
RSS Click on news headline to see the complete story.

Space Weather
Solar X-Rays
Geomagnetic Field


Arrl announces scholarships.

2015 ARRL Scholarship Program Now Accepting Applications!
Application form for all is scholarships is ONLY on-line and must be
done on-line by January 31st. Transcripts must be received by February


Andy Club Meeting
First Wednesday of the Month 7:00pm
Potvin Conference Room at
â-¼ St Mary's Medical Associates Building
99 Campus Avenue, Lewiston, ME -Google Map-
(corner of Route 126 Sabattus Street and Campus Ave. across from Auburn Savings)
GPS: 44.101252N 70.198249W
Google Map Link
Andy Club Breakfast
Last Wednesday of the month 7:30am
Ramada Inn
490 Pleasant Street, Lewiston
GPS: 44.07804N 70.18033W
Google Map Link:
Androscoggin ARES Meeting
Meeting on the air Thursdays 19:00.
Third Wednesday of the Month NEW TIME 1730 EST       
Androscoggin Unified Emergency Management Agency-Emergency Operations Center
Basement of Lewiston Central Fire Station
2 College Street, Lewiston ME
Androscoggin ARES/RACES Application

GPS: 44.098472N 70.214881W
Google Map Link:
Updated: January 23, 2015
Thanks to David Hawke KQ1L for Hosting the site
Web Editor: Dick Knight n1nyw webmaster

Tracker to track web visitors
Traffic Stats
Flag Counter